Back Soonish

BackSoonAs you guys must’ve known (because you all have the exact same powers of deduction as Sherlock Holmes), I’ve been really busy on various projects lately and haven’t had any time left to spent here. This is a white lie to make you feel less insignificant and me less lazy, because I somehow did find the time to watch all of Borgen and Newsroom and six seasons of the Office.

It is indicative of how I was feeling about this blog though. It was becoming an obligation, and that doesn’t always lead to the best writing. I’d been wanting to change things around on here, but I somehow never really got to it. I’ve been toying with a few ideas of things I want to do, but just couldn’t find the time for it.

That’s why I cleared out this entire space today. It was strange seeing all those old posts, and I do realise how fond I am of this space. For the last two years it has been a strange kind of diary, and I don’t want to lose that. Imagine that next I have to use my actual brain to remember things instead of just jotting them down. No, unacceptable!

So I might be gone for now and I’m won’t promise that I’ll be “Back Soon” and that kind of nonsense. I’m just too busy at the moment… but I know that in a few months from now that’ll be all done and I’ll be craving for a place to spout my usual nonsense (and let’s face it, it’s not like my friends still listen to me).

So for now, I’m sure you’ll survive without me. Generations of people seem to have managed. You can do too!

In case you need to reach me, I’ll be living without a phone for the next week. But I still read twitter, and if not… Well, I think I’ll survive.

J.R.

Leave a Reply

