Relationships are hard work — Especially those with inanimate objects

For years I’ve had an on again, off again relationship with blogging. For now, we’re back together trying to work out our differences and see if this time it’ll work. I’ve moved my blogging relationship to another service in the hopes that it will make a difference. Fresh start and all that. For now we are hopeful, this Blog and I.

But it’s going to be hard work to keep us together. And what’s worse, in the beginning I’ll be doing all the work. This blog hardly cares about me. I gotta tell you, it stings sometimes. Here I am, working hard to make myself as good-looking, smart and hilarious as I can possibly be, but to this blog I could as well be 99 monkeys ramming on a keyboard. So yea, the indifference stings and the only one who can make it better is you.

I have no idea how I ended up on the blogs that I often read, but I did and I stuck around. So I hope that you somehow end up here and stick around. I’m counting on you to make my relationship with this Blog worthwhile; and maybe you get something out of the deal too. I don’t know what… I don’t really care either. Just stick around.

I promise I’ll use proper punctuation.

That’s about everything I’ll promise. Well, and I’ll try to write something here every week. Sometimes it’ll be indistinguishable from those 99 monkeys (and thanks to the wonderful anonymity of the Internet, for all you know I just might be), sometimes it’ll be funny and more often than not it’ll be self-serving and pointless… But hey, it’ll never be boring!

(and in that last paragraph I just described every single relationship I ever had.)

So stick around. I might amuse you…

Leave a Reply

